WADI and the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity have announced that the following were awarded a Community Services Block Grant Scholarship for the 2020-2021 school year:

Jayla Schwarzlose-Edwards County

Justice D'Angelo-Edwards County

Tiffany Trauger-Wabash County

Anne Coston-White County

Caitlin South-White County

Madison Hungate-Saline County

WADI is a not-for-profit Community Action Agency serving Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Saline, Wabash, Wayne and White Counties. One $1,150 scholarship is awarded to each recipient. Scholarships are awarded based on need and academic standing.