Wabash Area Development Inc., in coordination with the Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, through the Community Services Block Program, announces the availability of one scholarship per county int he amount of $1,150 to be made available to income eligible students in the counties of Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Saline, Wabash, Wayne and White for use during the 2021–22 school year.

High school seniors and college students are encouraged to apply. Completed applications should be returned to any WADI office by 5 p.m. on April 15.